Switching to Physics from Business

juventino

Switching to Physics from Business

Post by juventino » Fri Aug 15, 2014 6:23 pm

Hi,

I'm almost 30 years old. I have Bachelor's of Commerce degree from India. It is a 3 year degree. I graduated in 2006. Since then I've been different kinds of work and am now settled into selling real estate.

But I really have this desire to study astronomy/astrophysics and I want to know which schools would be willing to consider an applicant like myself.

I would like to know how to prepare for the Physics GRE and even the Math GRE so I can demonstrate an ability in both to the admissions council.

The last time I studied Physics was in high school and as of now I know nothing in Physics or Math.

I am eager and would like to at least give the GREs a shot and see where I stand.

Please guide me towards good inexpensive books or list the topics I need to study and I will find alternative books in India.

Thanks!

midwestphysics

Re: Switching to Physics from Business

Post by midwestphysics » Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:23 pm

juventino wrote:Hi,

I'm almost 30 years old. I have Bachelor's of Commerce degree from India. It is a 3 year degree. I graduated in 2006. Since then I've been different kinds of work and am now settled into selling real estate.

But I really have this desire to study astronomy/astrophysics and I want to know which schools would be willing to consider an applicant like myself.

I would like to know how to prepare for the Physics GRE and even the Math GRE so I can demonstrate an ability in both to the admissions council.

The last time I studied Physics was in high school and as of now I know nothing in Physics or Math.

I am eager and would like to at least give the GREs a shot and see where I stand.

Please guide me towards good inexpensive books or list the topics I need to study and I will find alternative books in India.

Thanks!