where to apply

eigenspace

where to apply

Post by eigenspace » Wed Dec 30, 2009 4:44 am

hi friends,
I gave the physics test on november7 this year(2009), for the first time.
i achieved a very poor score of 790 (71percentile) :cry:
I am an undergraduate student and so failed to answer 20 questions which were mainly from quantum and particle physics, which my college havent covered yet.(attempted 79, 9 got incorrect, so they deducted 2 making formula score 68)
so me being an international student, can i be accepted in any good institute? i do not have a fair economic background and so cannot decide where to apply. also i come from a rural area and do not have much knowledge / people who can help me in this regard. any help will be heartily welcomed. thanks.

blackcat007

Re: where to apply

Post by blackcat007 » Wed Dec 30, 2009 10:04 am

eigenspace wrote:hi friends,
I gave the physics test on november7 this year(2009), for the first time.
i achieved a very poor score of 790 (71percentile) :cry:
I am an undergraduate student and so failed to answer 20 questions which were mainly from quantum and particle physics, which my college havent covered yet.(attempted 79, 9 got incorrect, so they deducted 2 making formula score 68)
so me being an international student, can i be accepted in any good institute? i do not have a fair economic background and so cannot decide where to apply. also i come from a rural area and do not have much knowledge / people who can help me in this regard. any help will be heartily welcomed. thanks.
Well just incase you didn't know, PGRE is taken mainly by undergraduates who want to do graduate studies in North America (some schools in Canada also require PGRE scores)
and the most important, you are very late in your application process. you should start it immediately.. since last date for most of the schools are 15th jan.