with a GPA of 3.38 will I get into Grad School?

lindsayphysics

with a GPA of 3.38 will I get into Grad School?

Post by lindsayphysics » Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:32 pm

I go to Northeastern University, ranked in the top 50 universities in the US. I am a Physics major with Electrical Engineering and Math Minors. I am currently in my third year and plan on taking the GRE's soon and generally just trying to figure out what I want to do after college. I am interested in graduate programs in Engineering Physics, Astrophysics, and Electrical Engineering. My current GPA is 3.38 with a Physics GPA of 3.29. I might be able to raise these a little bit but honestly I'm doing the best that I can. Most of the other physics majors that I am friends with have roughly the same GPA as I do. I honestly thought I had an pretty good GPA until I started reading this website. ANyways, just looking for general advice

Catria

Re: with a GPA of 3.38 will I get into Grad School?

Post by Catria » Wed Dec 10, 2014 4:14 pm

That's a little too wide for a PhD in any one of these three fields...

Maybe your research experience could help us ascertain which one is your best fit.

uhurulol

Post by uhurulol » Wed Dec 10, 2014 4:48 pm

lindsayphysics wrote:I go to Northeastern University, ranked in the top 50 universities in the US. I am a Physics major with Electrical Engineering and Math Minors. I am currently in my third year and plan on taking the GRE's soon and generally just trying to figure out what I want to do after college. I am interested in graduate programs in Engineering Physics, Astrophysics, and Electrical Engineering. My current GPA is 3.38 with a Physics GPA of 3.29. I might be able to raise these a little bit but honestly I'm doing the best that I can. Most of the other physics majors that I am friends with have roughly the same GPA as I do. I honestly thought I had an pretty good GPA until I started reading this website. ANyways, just looking for general advice