Grant's PhysicsGRE.com Blog

• The Physics Web Log forum behaves exactly like the regular forums except posts are sorted in reverse chronological order and also the originator of the blog is the only person who can post entries.
  • Prospective graduate students, current graduate students, post docs, professors, and even physics graduates working in industry encouraged to start a blog.

Grant
site admin

Grant's PhysicsGRE.com Blog

Post by Grant » Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:10 pm

About the Webmaster of PhysicsGRE.com

Hello and Welcome,

I constructed PhysicsGRE.com in 2003 for the purpose of helping students prepare for the Physics GRE Subject Test. It is a manifestation of the enjoyment I receive from learning the fundamentals of physics and sharing this knowledge with others.

My most important credentials for being the webmaster of this site are that I enjoy physics, and I am receptive to feedback from members of our physics community. Additionally, I earned a Masters degree in Physics from the University of California at Santa Cruz and a Masters degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of California at Irvine. While pursuing these degrees I had the opportunity to be a teaching assistant for numerous university courses that covered the fundamentals of physics.

Since graduation, I have been actively involved in various aspects of the Internet and continue to pursue the many opportunities available. I am excited about PhysicsGRE.com because it allows me to draw from many of my experiences in a personally fulfilling manner that stimulates my mind and also benefits students interested in physics. I can't find a more enjoyable hobby than engaging the fundamentals of physics and sharing my findings with others.

Sincerely,
Grant Winker

Grant
site admin

PhysicsGRE.com Philosophy on the Physics GRE

PhysicsGRE.com Philosophy on the Physics GRE